top of page

Meet the Officer Team!

Hello! Welcome to THE Organization, Welcome to Phi Theta Kappa.

Below is the 2024-2025 Eta Omega Chapter Officer Team. As a officer team, we aim to represent the members, Co-Lin, and our communities well. If there is anything we can assist with, please reach out! 

PTK Officers_edited.jpg

2024-2025 Officer Team

Cliff Jernigan


Deanna Lofton

Vice President of Leadership

For those of you who do not know me, I am Clifton Jernigan. I grew up in the middle part of Mississippi in a small town called Eupora: not Europa or Euphoria. There I live on a farm where we raise cattle and swine (pigs). We also cut and bail our own Rye Grass. My original collegiate plan was to attend East Central on a tennis scholarship, however, God had different plans for me. So, I ended up in the great town of Wesson, Mississippi! I have found my “home away from home” only about 3 hours south of my actual house.  

Ever since I first showed up at Copiah-Lincoln Community College, I have found nothing but kind, hospitable, friendly people. I promise I am not saying that because it is my job as a Co-Linien, but I say this because it is the truth! Co-Lin truly is the place to be! I thank God every day that he sent me to this campus! As well as Phi Theta Kappa, I am also involved in the Child Advocacy and Response Education (CARE) club, Alpha Omega Science club, BSU Lead Team (Special Events), Student Government Association, Trail Blazers, Tennis team, and Mu Alpha Theta. I recently helped with the Drama Club on campus. I love music and playing the piano; in fact, I play the piano for a small, local church called Union Hall on Nola Road. I started back in September of 2023 after playing for the BSU’s thank you service. (Union Hall is one of the financial supporters of the BSU here on campus.) I thank God for the opportunity to use the talents He gave me every week! I get to shine his light bright through the music I can play!  

Overall, I am extremely grateful and excited for this year’s officer team and to see how well we work together to continue the excellence at Co-Lin! I am thankful for this opportunity. 

Reagan Newman

Vice President of Scholarship

Cara Jarancik

Vice President of Service

Landon Smith

Vice President of Fellowship

Allie Wall

Vice President of Public Relations

Hey! I am Allie Wall. I am serving as Eta Omega's Vice President of Public Relations. I am a sophomore and my major is Political Science. I am a graduate of Brookhaven High School, Class of 2023! Aside from being a PTK officer, I serve on the Student Government Association, Mu Alpha Theta Executive Vice President, Sigma Kappa Delta Secretary, a Trailblazer, and a member of several other organizations on campus. I am also apart of the Blue Wave Show Band where I play the marimba. After graduation, I plan to attend a undecided university and then law school. I am excited for the opportunity to serve as Eta Omega's VP of Public Relations. Let me know if there is ever anything I can do to help you!

Kailee Dunn

Vice President of Membership

Hey guys! My name is Kailee Dunn and I am the Vice President of Membership for this year’s officer team. I am a member of the Brookhaven High School class of 2023. When I began to look into colleges I came on a tour to Co-Lin and knew this is where I wanted to begin my college career. I loved the atmosphere from the first time I stepped on the campus. One of my favorite things about Co-Lin is how easy it is to get involved. Along with being a PTK officer, I am also a member of trailblazers, FBLA, Mu Alpha Theta, Sigma Kappa Delta, Alpha Omega Science Club, and the BSU. After I graduate from CLCC in the spring, I plan to attend the University of Southern Mississippi and begin nursing school!


Throughout the summer our officer team and excellent advisors collaborated about our plans for this upcoming school year. We are very proud of our Honors in Action theme and College Project that have been selected. Along with these, each officer will have a passion project. This is something that we feel very passionate about and has a special meaning to us as individuals. For my passion project, I am planning on organizing a toy drive for the patients of Blair E Batson Children’s hospital. My dream is to become a NICU or PICU nurse at Batson. I have always had a huge heart for children so I am especially looking forward to treating them.


I encourage you to step out of your comfort zone and become involved on campus. There truly is a place for everyone here and I hope that you will find that to be true for yourself. I am looking forward to another great year at The Place to Be!!!

Drew Jones

Vice President of Research

Hello everyone! My name is Drew Jones, I am the Vice President of Research at the Eta Omega chapter of Phi Theta Kappa. As an officer of this prestigious honor society, I am committed to promoting academic excellence, leadership, and community service within our campus and surrounding areas. In my spare time I enjoy activities such as hunting, playing the drums for different churches, watersports on the lake, and spending time with friends and family. I am excited to connect with each of you and collaborate on meaningful projects that make a positive impact on our community. Please feel free to reach out to me with any ideas, questions, or suggestions.Thank you for your support and involvement in Phi Theta Kappa.

bottom of page